Women’s Fund Cabinet Holds Orientation

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was back to school Wednesday for returning cabinet members and newbies.

The Women’s Fund of Shasta Regional Community Foundation held its annual orientation for current and new cabinet members. Members reviewed the purpose and mission of The Women’s Fund, roles and responsibilities of cabinet members, guidelines and expectations, operating guidelines, budget, strategic plan and more.

This year’s roster includes new cabinet members Michelle Rogers, Lynnann Foster, Linda Lingo and Kay Patten.

Denise Yergenson continues as chairwoman, Erin Resner as vice chairwoman, Cathi Lathrop-Cummings as secretary and Bebe Palin as treasurer.

This year’s committee chairs are Rogers, community engagement; Aleta Carpenter, education; Bebe Palin, finance; Liz Poole, governance; Michele Goedert, grants; and Jan Kearns, membership.

At-large cabinet members are Foster, Lingo, Catherine Low, Patten, Annie Purcell and Bev Stupek.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s