Member Moment: Lynne Schreiber Pearson

Your name: Lynne Schreiber Pearson

How do we connect with you on social media: Facebook and Twitter

Your bio: I grew up in Medford Lakes, New Jersey, and graduated from Bucknell University in Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, with a bachelor’s degree in elementary education and a minor in art history.

LynnePearsonIn 1987, our family was transferred to Redding. After my two children entered grade school, I became gainfully employed at Columbia Elementary School and taught mostly second grade for 21 years. Upon retiring in 2012, I proceeded to explore my love of art by taking watercolor and mosaic classes. Currently, my artwork is on display at O’Street Gallery above Oregon Street Antique Mall and at Riverview Country Club.

As a member of American Association of University Women, this year I am co-chair of the 2016 Home Tour Art Show. Other interests include knitting classes at Ewe Baa Street Yarns, working out with my personal trainer and walking the Sacramento River Trail.

I am also a member of Elks Club, North Valley Art League and a book club.

Recently, my husband, Phil, and I celebrated our 19th wedding anniversary. Along with our golden retriever, Ruggles, we enjoy family, friends and leisure.

I am excited to be a member of The Women’s Fund of Shasta Regional Community Foundation. Empowering women is a worthy cause.

Leave a Reply

